State of the Art/Art of the State Exhibition

by cholmesart

Exciting news…one of my paintings will be on exhibit at the Cameron Art Museum in Wilmington, NC. The exhibition will be up for 6 months, a very exciting opportunity! Last night my lovely niece Nichole went with me to deliver my piece, she is a sweetheart and I can’t thank her enough for always being thoughtful & supportive.

Celebrated curators for State of the art/Art of the State event are:
Susan
Davidson
, Senior Curator, Collections & Exhibitions at the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum in New York,
New York;
Nicholas Cullinan, Curator at the Tate Modern, London, England;
Apsara Di
Quinzio
: Assistant curator of painting and sculpture at the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art;

Timothy Anglin Burgard: The Ednah Root Curator of American Art and
the Curator-in-Charge of the American Art Department for the Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco.

I had the pleasure to meet with Nicholas Cullinan, Curator at the Tate Modern, London, England. I would have never had this opportunity if it had not been for this wonderful exhibition at the Cameron. Thank you Cameron Art Museum!

So…if you are ever in Wilmington, NC and you want to see some art, stop in and take a peek!

